Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

IQAC Core Committee Meeting Date: 30 June 2023 :: Venue: Seminar Hall

Agenda

- 1. Assumption of the Chair − 1 minutes
- 2. Felicitation to External Members– 4 minutes
- 3. Objective of the Meeting by the Coordinator 2 minutes
- 4. Welcome address by the Principal– 5 minutes
- 5. Intimation by the Coordinator/Convenors: 30 minutes
- a) Peer Team Report and Recommendations
- b) Perspective Plan (2023-33)
- c) Plan of Action for 2023-24
- 6. Observations, Discussions and Resolutions–70 minutes
- 7. Comments from the Chair– 5 minutes
- 8. Vote of Thanks– 2 minutes
- 9. Declaration of session closure 1 minute

Minutes of the Meeting

- 1) This first full body meeting of the reconstituted Core Committee of IQAC, Digboi College for the 4th cycle of NAAC Assessment is chaired by Dr. Dip Saikia, chairperson, IQAC cum Principal of the college.
- 2) The external members to the IQAC Core Committee including nominee from management Sri H. N. Sarma, President, GB, nominee from industrialists Dr. Pranjal kr. Phukan, Chief Manager, BCPL, Dibrugarh, nominee from local society Mr. Gopal ch. Das, Rtd. Asst. Commissioner, excise and customs, nominee from alumni Mr. Ashokananda Chakraborty, Rtd. Associate Professor and nominee from stakeholders Mr. Dilip Dutta (parent) are felicitated with fulam gamocha. It is noteworthy that nominee from employer Mr. Dharmakanta Mili, DHE, Assam could turn up at the final moment due certain emergent assignment from the govt. ahead of the cabinet meeting.
- 3) The coordinator Dr. Pabitra Bharali explains the purpose of the meeting. As he states the meeting is organized with the objectives of a) welcoming the new members to the IQAC Core committee, b) intimate the Core committee about the NAAC Peer Team Report and Recommendations and discuss the future plan of actions for the continuous advancement of the college based on those recommendations and the Perspective Plan of the college.

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

4) The Principal Dr. Dip Saikia warmly welcomes the dignitaries by giving a briefing on the achievement of the college in the last NAAC assessment and hopes that the proactive decisions of the Core Committee will take the college to yet another milestone..

5) The Coordinator makes a presentation on the Peer Team Report and recommendations and highlights on the step wise focus we need to take. He also presents the draft for the College Perspective Plan 2023-33 and requests suggestion from the august body for inclusion, exclusion and modification to and in it. Several members including Dr. Pranjal Kr. Phukan, Mr. Gopal Das, Mr. Ashokananda Chakraborty and Shri H. N. Sarma give certain very wise suggestions for inclusion in the Perspective Plan. Dr. Pranjal Phukan specifically highlights on the actions to be taken for upgrading NIRF ranking.

6) The plan of action for the session 2023-24 is accepted by the meeting and the IQAC is asked to proceed for action on it.

7) Discussing the matter of autonomy, the external members in general welcomes the move for it. However, local society representative Mr. Gopal ch. Das. Observes that the college authority should move for it only after addressing the issues and apprehensions raised by the teaching community.

8) The chairperson thanks the body for the various observations and suggestions. He remarks that their continuous support is required for the advancement of the college.

9) The coordinator offers vote of thanks to all.

10) The formal session comes to a closure.

Dr. Dip Saikia Principal, Digboi College

Principal
Digboi College, Digboi

Dr. Pabitra Bharali Coordinator, IQAC, Digboi College

Darel"

Co-ordinator, IQAC Digboi College, Digboi

Date: 30.06.2023

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

IQAC Core Committee Meeting

Date: 30 June 2023:: Venue: Seminar Hall

Signature of Attendees

1.	Chairperson: Dr. Dip Saikia, Principal.
2.	Nominee from Employer:
	Mr. Dharma Kanta Mili, DHE, Assam
3.	Member from the Management:
	Sjt. Hitendra Nath Sarma. President, GB, Digboi College
4.	Nominee from Industrialists:
	Dr. Pranjal Kumar Phukan, Chief Manager, BCPL, Dibrugarh
5.	Nominee from Local society:
	Mr. Gopal ch. Das, (Rtd. Asst. commissioner, Excise & Customs)
6.	Nominee from Alumni:
	Mr. Ashokananda Chakraborty, (Rtd. Associate Professor) A-lummid
7.	Nominee from Stakeholders:
	Mr. Dilip Dutta, Parent.
8.	Senior administrative officer:
	a) Dr. Arun Ch. Dutta, Vice-Principal. b) Mr. Prakash kr. Saikia, HA.
	b) Mr. Prakash kr. Saikia, HA
9.	Teacher Members:
	a) Dr. Jayanta Handique, Former Coordinator, IQAC
	Tors (Allense)
	d) Dr. Poban Gogoi
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	g) Dr. Navan Jyoti Khound
10	
10.	Nominee from Students: Miss Nikita Sarma, Gen. Secretary, Digboi College Students' Union. Nikita. Sharma
11	Coordinator: Dr. Pabitra Bharali
	Confidence of Fability Physial