Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

IQAC Core Committee Meeting Date: 22 June 2023 :: Venue: Seminar Hall Agenda

- 1. Assumption of the Chair
- 2. Objective of the Meeting by the Coordinator
- 3. Interactions on application for the status autonomy of the college
- 4. Comments from the Chair and Declaration of the end of the session.

Minutes of the Meeting

- 1) The present session is chaired by the Vice-Principal Dr. Arun Ch. Dutta since the objective was to have a detailed discussion on the issue of application for autonomy exclusively among the faculty members as per suggestion of the IQAC meeting of 6th June 2023.
- 2) The coordinator explains the objectives of the meeting. As he states the exclusive objective of the present meeting is to have open and detailed discussion on the issue of application for the status of Autonomy of the college.
- 3) At the beginning of the discussion, the coordinator Dr. P. Bharali provides a briefing on the advantages and responsibilities of an autonomous college. He also highlights the required ground works and infrastructure development prior to implementation of autonomy in the college.
- 4) From the faculty members, opinions and observations are forwarded by B. K. Das, Dr. T. C Dutta, Dr. Rashmi Patowary, Gauri Buragohain, Rajib Rudra Tariang, Mukul Buragohain, Partha kr. Narah, Pradip Dutta, Jitu Borah, Poban Gogoi, Dr. Kishor Haloi,, Pradip Ch Das, Sangeeta Baruah Saikia, Subhadeep Chakraborty, Sanjoy Das, Simanta Bordoloi, Dr. Kanai Das, Janardan Borah, Neelakshi Hazarika, Dr. Dimpy Das and Dr. Jayanta Handique.
- 5) The major section of the teachers welcomes autonomy; however a considerable section has several apprehensions regarding the proposed system. The various apprehensions include discontinuation of fee-waiver, increase in fee, decrease in enrolment, privatization, career problem of pass-outs, sanctity of examination, etc. Several have called for an open and indepth discussion on its pros and cons while some others have suggested postponement of the proposal for the time being and meet the infrastructure and lab needs before implementing autonomy. Some yet others are desirous of the knowing the pros and cons of implementing autonomy from the colleges who have experienced it already.
- 6) The president of the meeting Dr. Arun ch. Dutta expresses his positive thoughts for autonomy and suggests that the college should proceed for it. He also suggests that the various apprehensions needs to be addressed by the authority in due procedure. The session comes to an end with vote of thanks to and from the chair.

A Din C

Dr. Dip Saikia Principal, Digboi College Principal Digboi College, Digboi Dr. Pabitra Bharali Coordinator, IQAC, Digboi College

Darel

Co-ordinator, IQAC Digboi College, Digboi

Digboi College, Digboi Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle) | S A Committee meeting

Date: 22.06.2023 Venue: Seminar Hall

Signature of attendees

Chair: Dr. Arun ch. scritte -

sl no	Name of Teacher	Signature
1	Dr. Arun Chandra Dutta	Ab 22.06.23 Ab 22.6.23
2	Deepa Sarmah Borthakur	Ab 2.06.23
3	Aparajita Gogoi	aly 22.6.202
4	Dr. Jayanta Handique	bulle 129
5	Dr. Tilak Chandra Dutta	Bulle 12
6	Dr. Mamoni Sharma	A
7	Dr. Rashmi Patowary	M 22 6. 2023
8	Prasanta Prasad Singha	
9	Dr. Mrinal Kumar Gogoi	'ord'
10	Dr. Anamika Neog	pry 22.06-23.
11	Baby Ritu Phukan	60) 22.06.200
12	Achyut Saikia	De 22/6/10
13	Gauri Buragohain	Daries 24 06 2023
14	Dr. Sangeeta Boruah Saikia	SP24 3-106/23
15	Partha Kumar Narah	Mrs 2210612123
16	Dr. Pabitra Bharali	Davi
17	Dr. Jatindra Lahkar	822/06/23
18	Banjit Kumar Das	8-27662 Sml
19	Dr. Janardan Borah	Smr

Digboi College, Digboi Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle)

Date: 22.06.2023 Venue: Seminar Hall

Signature of attendees

sl no	Name of Teacher	Signature
20	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Bharati	Jos 32-06-13
21	Jayantadeep Dutta	
22	Dr. Jitu Borah	3
23	Dr. Poban Gogoi	9/
24	Simanta Bordoloi	David. 23
25	Dipesh Mondal	Wenthow,
26	Mukul Buragohain	M22/06/23
27	Rajib Rudra Tariang	2 20 6 12025
28	Mukunda Madhab Gogoi	all 1
29	Dr. Kanchan Konwar	que
30	Sanjoy Das	la.
31	Bistiram Narzary	Janny,
32	Dr. Anuradha Kumari Sahu	John 22/6/23
33	Neelakshi Hazarika	Ndapaul 22/6/23
34	Dr. Chandana Chetia	22/8/23
35	Pradip Chandra Das	21/022 Autonomeus Status
36	Dr. Reepa Sharma	A. C.
37	Dr. Deborshee Gogoi	ON LOD
38	Dulu Moni Das	2210 2023
39	Pradip Dutta	1210 2023

Digboi College, Digboi Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle)

Date: 22.06.2023

Venue: Seminar Hall

Signature of attendees

sl no	Name of Teacher	Signature
40	Dr. Nayan Jyoti Khound	101
41	Dr. Dimpy Das	DD
42	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Mahanta	10.16
43	Dr. Bishwajit Saikia	8
44	Dr. Kishor Haloi	J
45	Subhashish Gogoi	60
46	Dr. Sampreeti Boruah	Danielo.
47	Dr. Kanai Das	2000 2013
48	Dr. Murchana Gogoi	22/06/2023
49	Karuna Phukan	24 64 23
50	Dr. Abhijit Mahanta	
51	Dr. Lakshmi Devi	
52	Dr. Samrat Bharadwaj	American distriction
53	Dr. Moni Kankana Kalita	
54	Dr. Deep Kumar Kuri	22/6/23
55	Dr. Binod Chetry	B 22/6/23
56	Suraj Hajong	January 106 mg
57	Dr. Subhadeep Chakraborty	22/6/23
58	Dr. Nabadweep Chamuak.	Janus 22/06/23
59	Dr. Arjun Singh Chetry	22/06/23

Digboi College, Digboi Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle)

1 QAC Core Committee meeting

Date: 22.06.2023 Venue: Seminar Hall

Signature of attendees

sl no	Name of Teacher	Signature
60	Sanat kr Gogoi	ON LEAVE
61	Bhaswati talukdar	D 2216123
62	Mamita Kalita	m 22/06/23
63	Anindita Mahanta	22/06/23
64	Poban Kamar	21/0m2/06/23 Pand 22/6/23 22/6/23
65	Narendra Kr Das	22/6/27
66	Sewali Hazarika Saikia	\$22706/23
67	Sneha Gogoi	