Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

IQAC Meeting

Date: 12 Feb 2024 :: Venue: Seminar Hall

Agenda:

- 1. Assumption of the Chair
- 2. Objective of the Meeting by the Coordinator
- 3. Discussions
 - a) Programmes to be organized by 31st May 2024
 - b) Autonomy
- 4. Comments from the Chair and Declaration of the end of the session

Minutes

- 1) The session is chaired by the Principal cum chairperson of IQAC dr. Dip Saikia.
- 2) The objectives of the meeting are stated by the coordinator dr. Pabitra Bharali.
- 3) As per agenda, the coordinator reads out the plans and projects for the remaining period of the AQAR year 2023-24. He stresses on i) enrolling all students in at least one add-on/value-added course, ii) holding of seminar/workshop on Research methodology, IPR and entrepreneurship, iii) focused career counseling to 50% students overall including 100% to 6th sem students, iv) mentoring and v) remedial course among others.
- 4) The coordinator also proposes for appointment of AQAR convener while changing the role and nomenclature of existing criterion-convener to criterion coordinator. The criterion coordinator will take measure for carrying out the different activities for the respective criterion.
- 5) The Principal addresses the apprehensions of the faculties and clarifies the facts regarding fee, admission, enrollment, confidential matters etc. The details on the merits of the proposed system and opines that advancing towards autonomy is a call of the time and is also a great need for the good of the college, the students and society.

*

Dr. Dip Saikia Principal, Digboi College

Principal
Digboi College, Digboi

Dr. Pahitra Bh

Dr. Pabitra Bharali Coordinator, IQAC, Digboi College

> Co-ordinator (QAC Digboi College, Digboi

Date: 12.02.2024

DIGBOI COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

Internal Quality Assurance cell (4th cycle)

Date of Meeting:12.02.2024 Attendance

Venuero Saminar Hall

Core Committee Members:

- Dr. Dip Saikia, Principal
- Dr. Arun Ch. Dutta, Vice-Principal. b)

Dr. Jayanta Handique. c)

Criterion-wise Sub-committees

CRITERION-I: CURRICULAR ASPECTS

Convener: Dr. Poban Gogoi.

Members:

1. Dr. Anamika Neog

Dr. Jatindra Lahkar.
 Mr. Sanjoy Das.

4. Mr. Dulumoni Das

5. Dr. Kanai Das.

6. Mr. Pradip Ch. Das. \$ 2/2/2024

7. Mrs. Sneha Gogoi.

CRITERION-II: TEACHING-LEARNING AND EVALUATION

Convener: Dr. Nayan Jyoti Khound

Members:

1) Dr. Aparajita Gogoi ----

2) Dr. Rashmi Patowary

3) Dr. Pradip Kr. Bharati

4) Mrs. Neelakshi Hazarika

5) Dr. Dimpy Das

6) Mr. Narendra Das

7) Mr. Pradip Dutta

8) Mr. Karuna Phukan

a) 12.02.7024

DIGBOI COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

9) Dr. Binod Chetry

B 102/2024

10) Dr. Arjun Singh Chetry

11) Mr. Sanat Gogoi

SE 12/02/2029

12) Miss Bhaswati Talukdar

12/2/24

CRITERION-III: RESEARCH, INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION

Convener: Mr. Mukunda Madhav Gogoi

Members:

1) Dr. Mrinal Kr. Gogoi

2) Mr. Rajib Rudra Tariang

adamate

3) Dr. Kanchan Konwar

whiles

4) Dr. Reepa Sarma

J.

5) Dr. Sampreeti Baruah

6) Dr. Abhijit Mahanta

HU (102) 24

7) Mr. Subhashish Gogoi

8) Miss Anindita Mahanta

CRITERION-IV: INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES

Convener: Mr. Banjit Kr. Das

Members:

1) Mr. Prashanta Pd. Singha

2) Mr. Jayantadeep Dutta

Spuls Jalou

3) Mr. Partha Kr. Narah

4) Dr. Jitu Borah

\$222M

5) Mr. Simanta Bordoloi

6) Dr. Prafulla Kr. Mahanta,

DIGBOI COLLEGE Internal Quality Assurance cell

Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

7) Dr. Nabadweep Chamuah

CRITERION-V: STUL	DENT S	SUPPORT.	AND PROGRESSION
-------------------	--------	----------	-----------------

Convener: Dr. Deborshee Gogoi

Members:

1. Dr. Sangeeta Baruah Saikia Port 12/02/24

2. Mr. Gøuri Buragohain faibnasosain 12/02/24

3. Dr. Janardan Borah

4. Dr. Chandana Chetia

5. Dr. Deep Kr. Kuri

6. Dr. Samrat Bhardwaj

7. Mrs. Sewali Hazarika Saikia

8. Mr. Poban Kamar

CRITERION-VI: GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

Convener: Mrs. Baby Ritu Phukan

Members:

1) Mr. Achyut Saikia

2) Mr. Dipesh Mondal

3) Mr. Mukul Buragohain

4) Dr. Anurdha Kumari Sahu

5) Dr. Biswajit Saikia

6) Mr. Suraj Hazong

7) Mrs. Mamita Kalita

Internal Quality Assurance cell Email: digboicollegeiqac@gmail.com

CRITERION-VII: INSTITUTIONAL VALUES, AND BEST PRACTICES

Convener: Dr. Moni Kankana Kalita

Members:

1. Mrs. Deepa Sarmah Borthakur

2. Dr. Mamoni Sharma

3. Mr. Bristi Ram Narzary

4. Dr. Kishor Haloi

5. Dr. Lakhsmi Devi

6. Dr. Subhadeep Chakraborty 22.2.24

7. Dr. Murchana Gogoi

12/02/24 12/02/24 21/2/102/24

92.02-2024 12.02-2024 18AC COORdinator