The G.B. constitutes the “Internal Quality Assurance Cell” (IQAC) of Digboi College as per new guidelines  of NAAC by the following composition for years 2014-2016:

Chairperson: Dr. Dip Saikia, Principal
Co-ordinator: Sri Golap  Kalita, Associate Prof., Department of Chemistry
Teachers Members: Dr. Amrit Chanda Deka, Associate Prof., Deptt of Mathematics

Mrs. Anu Borgohain, Associate Prof., Department of Zoology

Sri Ashokanada Chakraborty, Associate Prof., Deptt of Economics

Dr. Jayanta Handique, Associate Prof.& HOD, Electronics

Sri Pabitra Bharali, Asst. Prof, Deptt of English
Senior administrative officers: Sri Kedar  Nath Timsina, Vice Principal

Sri Prakash Saikia, Office Assistance
Member From Management: Sri Shreeman Hazarika, Member, Governing Body
Nominees from local society, Students and Alumni: Sri Radha Gogoi, Retd. Head Master, Digboi High School

Md Islam Haque, Principal i/c, Sowmar Vidyapith

Mr. Kishalay BHattacharjee, President, Digboi College Student Union (Ex-Officio)
Nominees from Employers/Industrialists /stakeholders: Smti Runita Goswami, Senior HR Manager, IOCL(AOD)

SDO, Civil, Margherita Subdivision (Ex-Officio)
IQAC_ Sub Committees

Curricular Aspects:

Mr. P.N. Saikia, Convener
Mr. D.C. Sedai, Member
Dr. J. Changmai, Member
Mr. G. Buragohain, Member
Mrs. N. Hazarika, Member
Mrs. R. Sarmah, Member
Mrs. S. Saikia, Member
Mr. Poban Komar, Member
Student support & Progression

Dr. A.C. Dutta, Convener
Mr. H.P. Varma, Member
Mr. P.K. Narah, Member
Mrs. D. Borthakur, Member
Mr. P.P. Singha, Member
Dr. M.K. Gogoi, Member
Mr. M.M. Gogoi, Member
Mr. S. Das, Member
Teaching, Learning and Evaluation

Mr. B.S. Baruah, Convener
Dr. A.C. Sarmah, Member
Mrs. J. Dutta, Member
Dr. (Mrs.) M. Sharma, Member
Mr. M. Buragohain, Member
Mr. B.R. Narzary, Member
Mr. J. Borah, Member
Mr. D.M. Das, Member
Governance Leadership & Management

Mr. S. Dev , Convener
Mr. C.C. Baruah, Member
Dr. T.C. Dutta, Member
Mrs. B.R. Phukan, Member
Mr. B. Das, Member
Dr. P.K. Bharati, Member
Mr. Jitu Borah, Member
Mr. P.C. Das, Member
Research Consultancy & Extension

Mr. P.K. Khound, Convener
Mrs. J.S. Phukan, Member
Dr. Itu Das, Member
Dr. J. Lahkar, Member
Mr. P. Gogoi, Member
Dr. (Mrs.) C. Chetia, Member
Dr. N.J. Khound, Member
Mr. P. Dutta, Member
Innovation & Best Practices

Mrs. A.Borgohain, Convener
Mrs. R. Patowary, Member
Mr. J.D. Dutta, Member
Mr. J. Borah, Member
Mr. Jitu Borah, Member
Mr. D. Mondal, Member
Dr. (Mrs.) A. Kumari, Member
Mr. Deborshee Gogoi
Infrastructure & Learning Resources

Mrs. Aparajita Gogoi, Jt Conv
Dr. A. Neog, Jt Conv
Dr. B.K. Boruah, Member
Mr. Achyut Saikia, Member
Mr. S. Bordoloi, Member
Dr. K. Konwar, Member
Mr. R.R. Tariang, Member
Mrs. A. Buragohain, Member
Digboi College
Copyright © 2016 by Digboi College All Rights Reserved
Site is Designed & Hosted by North East Web Solution